Project Description

Our story…

Our inspiration—
Patty Neroni
1958-1992

Our founders, the late Honorable Paul R. Donaldson and his wife, Kathleen, made a promise to her dying sister to “do a good deed each day without taking credit for it.” Becoming a nonprofit organization in 1998, Arizona Helping Hands has served tens of thousands of needy children.

THE MISSION of Arizona Helping Hands is to provide essential needs for children in foster care through our programs promoting safety, permanency and health.

THE VISION of Arizona Helping Hands — Every child in foster care is safe and loved.

Board of Directors

Kathy Donaldson
Co-Founder & Dream Catcher
Retired
Law Enforcement

Charlie Smith
Chairman
Partner
Weber Group AZ

John Smith
Vice-Chairman
President
Kierland Mortgage Group, Inc.

Stacie Shelby
Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant
Grass, Coffey & Scharlau, CPAs

BOARD MEMBERS & DREAM CATCHERS

Kim Anderson
SVP of Mutual Fund Product Development
VOYA Investments

Renee Bonin
Chief Human Resources Officer
VIXXO

Nicole Edgington
Chief Executive Officer
Sunstate Technology Group

Kevin Fox
Senior Business Advisor
Alerus

Dr. Mary-Katherine Harper
Physician & Medical Director
Team Health partnered with Banner Health

Leslie Hess
General Counsel
Delta Dental of Arizona

Jennifer Kush
Director of Business Development
Strunk Insurance Group

Christy Ray
Wealth Strategist
First International Bank & Trust

Jay Spector
Founding Partner
Barton Spector Wealth Strategies

BOARD MEMBERS EMERITUS

Gail Coronato

Debbie Frere

Stan Godbehere

Don Newman

Staff

Dan Shufelt
President & CEO
dshufelt@azhelpinghands.org

Jodie Sprayberry
Chief Operating Officer
jsprayberry@azhelpinghands.org

Robyn Bender
Director of Administration
rbender@azhelpinghands.org

Jennifer Jenkin
Director of Programs
jjenkin@azhelpinghands.org

Lori Calhoun
Marketing & Development Coordinator
lcalhoun@azhelpinghands.org

John Ferrarin
Purchasing Coordinator
jferrarin@azhelpinghands.org

Brianna Funk
Volunteer & Special Events Coordinator
bfunk@azhelpinghands.org

Laura Grodsky
Senior Service Manager
lgrodsky@azhelpinghands.org

Don Middleton
Warehouse Assistant
dmiddleton@azhelpinghands.org

Kristi Perry
Development Manager
kperry@azhelpinghands.org

Don Pruitt
Senior Warehouse Assistant
dpruitt@azhelpinghands.org

Lizz Rodriguez
Service Assistant
lrodriguez@azhelpinghands.org

Kevin Steele
Accounting Manager
ksteele@azhelpinghands.org

FISCAL YEAR AUDIT

IRS 501(c)(3)

990 FY 2019

QFCO RECERTIFICATION

ANNUAL REPORT FYE 6/2018

FY 2020 AUDIT
501(c)(3)
990
QFCO 2019
ANNUAL REPORT

ARIZONA FOSTER CARE TAX CREDIT
Recurring Donation

$0
$0
$0
Twelve equal payments of $42 provides a single taxpayer his/her full $500 tax credit.
$0
Twelve equal payments of $88 provides joint filers (married) their full $1,000 tax credit.

Arizona Helping Hands is a qualifying Foster Care Charitable Organization.

A DOLLAR-FOR-DOLLAR CREDIT

It comes right off the top of your Arizona taxes!

NO NEED TO ITEMIZE!

Any Arizona taxpayer can take advantage of the tax credit.

TAKE ALL THE CREDITS!

You can take the Foster Care + Charitable (formerly working poor) + Public School + Private School Tuition tax credits.

Arizona Helping Hands provides basic needs together with love and encouragement to children in foster care.

Your gift* will provide beds, hygiene kits, clothing, diapers, birthday dreams and more!

*Foster tax credit limits are $1,000 for married filing jointly, $500 for single taxpayers.

GIVE

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

As long as children are abused and neglected, and as long as drug and alcohol addictions riddle our society, there will be a need for foster care. Whether you need a hand or want to lend one, get in touch.
Together we can make a difference.

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
LEND A HELPING HAND