Our story…

Our founders, the late Honorable Paul R. Donaldson and his wife, Kathleen, made a promise to “do a good deed each day without taking credit for it.” Becoming a nonprofit organization in 1998, Arizona Helping Hands has served tens of thousands of children when they need us most.

THE MISSION of Arizona Helping Hands is to provide essential needs for children in foster care through our programs promoting safety, permanency and health.

THE VISION of Arizona Helping Hands — Every child in foster care is safe and loved.

Board of Directors

OFFICERS

Jay Spector
Chair
Founding Partner
Barton Spector Wealth Strategies

John Smith
Vice-Chair
President
Kierland Mortgage Group, Inc.

Stacie Shelby
Treasurer
Certified Public Accountant
Grass, Coffey & Scharlau, CPAs

Kim Anderson
Secretary
SVP of Mutual Fund Product Development
VOYA Investments

MEMBERS

Nicole Edgington
Chief Executive Officer
Sunstate Technology Group

Kevin Fox
Senior Business Advisor
Alerus

Dr. Mary-Katherine Harper
Physician & Medical Director
Team Health partnered with Banner Health

Nicole McDaniel
Chief Business Officer
Smith Bagley Inc.

Sarah Vedas
Director of Social Media
Illumina

Sandra Yang Scirpo
Head of Strategy, Program & Customer Engagement
NortonLifeLock

Staff

Robyn Bender
Director of Administration
rbender@azhelpinghands.org

Shasheen Cazadores
Program Lead
scazadores@azhelpinghands.org

Jaida Dalton
Development Assistant
jdalton@azhelpinghands.org

Bethany Eggleston
Director of Development
beggleston@azhelpinghands.org

Greg Goodrich
Operations & Logistics Manager
ggoodrich@azhelpinghands.org

Matt Lipan
Director of Community Engagement
mlipan@azhelpinghands.org

Maureen Noe
President & CEO
mnoe@azhelpinghands.org

Don Pruitt
Senior Warehouse Assistant
dpruitt@azhelpinghands.org

Brandy Reinke
VP Finanance & Administration
breinke@azhelpinghands.org

Patricia Rice
Data Entry & Client Services Assistant
price@azhelpinghands.org

Ron Seitz
Warehouse Assistant
rseitz@azhelpinghands.org

Kevin Steele
Accounting Manager
ksteele@azhelpinghands.org

Yasaman Tabrizi
Family & Program Ambassador
ytabrizi@azhelpinghands.org

FISCAL YEAR AUDIT

IRS 501(c)(3)

990 FY 2020

QFCO RECERTIFICATION

ANNUAL REPORT FYE 6/2021

FY 2021 AUDIT
501(c)(3)
990
QFCO 2019
ANNUAL REPORT

ARIZONA FOSTER CARE TAX CREDIT
Recurring Donation

$0
$0
$0
Twelve equal payments of $42 provides a single taxpayer his/her full $500 tax credit.
$0
Twelve equal payments of $84 provides joint filers (married) their full $1,000 tax credit.

Arizona Helping Hands is a qualifying Foster Care Charitable Organization.

A DOLLAR-FOR-DOLLAR CREDIT

It comes right off the top of your Arizona taxes!

NO NEED TO ITEMIZE!

Any Arizona taxpayer can take advantage of the tax credit.

TAKE ALL THE CREDITS!

You can take the Foster Care + Charitable (formerly working poor) + Public School + Private School Tuition tax credits.

Arizona Helping Hands provides basic needs together with love and encouragement to children in foster care.

Your gift* will provide beds, hygiene kits, clothing, diapers, birthday dreams and more!

*Foster tax credit limits are $1,000 for married filing jointly, $500 for single taxpayers.

GIVE

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

When we work together, children in foster care have the opportunity to thrive. Whether you need a hand or want to lend one, get in touch.

Together we can make a difference.

MAKE AN APPOINTMENT
LEND A HELPING HAND